Today

This, I have sworn, and I do still hold fealty to the oath.

“I, Kirklin Spencer, do solemnly swear that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign or domestic, that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservations or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of this office; So help me God.”

With you, my brothers and sisters in arms past, present, and future, I raise my glass and offer this:

To absent friends.

Leave a Reply

