Kutiman

I am not familiar with all internet memes. Back when this was supposedly all the buzz, I missed it.

Kutiman is an Israeli who compiles youtube postings to produce music. Jazz (perhaps should be obvious) for the most part.

I ran across “My Favorite Color” last night. It captured me. I listened to it a few times over, looked at all the sources, and then decided to just back out and listen one more time. This morning I looked up his other earlier work. His big splash was the collection Thru You. Some I liked, some I did not, a couple caught me up.

I’m sharing in the hope one or two of you also find it a gem. Me, I’m adding Kutiman to my little list of names to watch.

See also his earlier work:

Leave a Reply

