I want an app

I think the first grocery chain that does this is going to come out a winner. I also think it’s going to happen.

I want an app that lets me find things in the grocery store. That I input my shopping list and it gives me a map or location.

Bonus points for letting me scan the item for a price check (with price per ounce/piece ability) that lets me track what I put in the basket and how much I’m spending. Toss in an ingredients label that lets me check what the crap carrageenan (as an example) is while I’m in the store and I may make you the only store I use.

But given how many stores right now have POS systems that track inventory and that make their cap-and-shelf guides for stocking electronically I’d think this could be just a matter of doing it.

Leave a Reply

